2 Hour Parking

Babysitting today and being school holidays instead of staying at home while Bec went out to get things done we took the four children to the Powerhouse Museum.

They loved the Wiggles section which is full of interactive activities (some of which I admit to indulging in myself) and the special exhibition of comic heroes and villains built from Lego.

Hugh also had lesson 101 in Finance. For the first time they were each given $20 of "holiday money". Hugh spent most of his on the first day and when he discovered that $4 wasn't enough to buy anything at the museum shop he threw a tantrum to rival Adelaide's. To no avail of course.

Being seniors and from the bush Mr isbi and I still find parking meters a bit confronting at times. So I was rather taken aback when Bec sent Elizabeth and Hugh off with some change to get a ticket.
I really must lift my game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.