Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Blue Tit

I spent some of the morning sorting out window boxes and hanging baskets; the few Violas I had left went into the little Alpine garden.
 
We purchased two new ‘squirrel proof’ bird feeders the other day when we were at Scotsdales and this morning was the first opportunity I had to fill and hang them. I also moved some of the feeders around so that maybe the Squirrels will not be able to take so much of the bird food. I also filled the ‘flutter butter’ jars with a variety of seeds, nuts and fat and these can be seen in my extra picture. The jars were originally filled with bird friendly peanut butter (human peanut butter contains too much salt for birds). So stealing an idea from davesfotos, he does a similar sort of thing, I decided to try filling them myself. They are currently still setting in the kitchen, but once solid, they will be screwed into the original ‘flutter butter’ holders.
 
Today’s picture, is of a Blue Tit, which seemed oblivious to me as it attacked some of the new fat balls, even though I was only a couple of metres away from it.
 
It rained on and off all morning, but only just a few spots each time, but my husband gave most of our lawns and our orchard at the back of the house its first cut of the season. This afternoon I shall be sorting out some photographs to go on my Flickr account, which has been sadly neglected while I have been busy.
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.