chair-based yoga

I thought I was on to a winner.  Anniemay has been nagging encouraging me for ages to take up yoga in order to help with my breathing.  But there’s no way I could bend my body in the way she does.  

She’s sitting on the chair in my study demonstrating some pose or another and I have a light-bulb moment.  What if I could do some yoga poses sitting in a chair?  My gym does a lot of chair-based activities - so how difficult could it be?  

I get all excited thinking that, with us all living longer and needing to keep fit and healthy, this could be a new business opportunity for Dan as he seeks to expand his yoga teaching.

I should have guessed though - with yoga being billions of years old, someone is bound to have thought of it before.  Sure enough the internet is awash with chair-based yoga schools/courses/teachers/exercises …. and so on.  

Oh well.  At least I got a blip out of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.