Nile Delta...

.... from Space. of course it is! Either that or a bit of Abstract Thursday trickery. I just spotted this, a little bit of serendipity and not much fartnarkling - any ideas?

A very constructive day all round. Himself has been hard at it painting, I have been hard going through a book I found in the library which is a mine of information re obscure wells; and an Irishman, an Englishman and  Belgian have been hard at it sorting out our polytunnel. There must be a joke there somewhere. They've done a brilliant job - tons of mess left but that's to be expected and we both agreed we were delighted not to have done it. See during and after in the extras.  A bit of work to be done now.

I went out in the afternoon for a mini adventure to search for one of the obscure wells mentioned. I had actually been a couple of years ago and fortunately found the very same man who had directed me originally. He was astonished that a) anyone had come b) they would come again!  It was exceptionally obscure and I had to clamber down a wall and swing over a stream to find it. It's now under rusty old leaves of corrugated iron but it's a huge well and as the man said, the water is fantastic.

A good book club meeting last night and I found things to say but I was transfixed by the view from the window - across the bay to Jeremy Irons castle which was glowing bright orange. See extra.

Thanks to youorgeon1 as always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.