Flower Friday Photo Bombed!

Phew - what a day. Sun shining, I've been in the garden all day - sorting out the mess after the polytunnel covering from yesterday. Actually, they did very well and it's given me an opportunity to clear all the bog grass, redig beds and retrieve paths. I have been accompanied everywhere by my little helper with the red breast - all this digging is wonderful! Mindful of FlowerFriday, I was taking a photo of my exotic yellow rhododendron thingy when the Chirp showed up. I shall risk it for the challenge, he's sitting on a bud anyway! He also came into the conservatory for a piece of my lunchtime cheese on toast and has been doing fly-bys through the polytunnel at every opportunity. Mrs Chirp remains lurking in the bushes and he's being very attentive.

A bit of drama when Edie Puss arrived in the house with a duckling! I managed to rescue it but I fear it won't have survived. There was a female duck and six ducklings on the pond. By the time I'd chased Edie away they'd gone.


It's all birds at the moment - tomorrow I fear I have to get up before sparrowfart and head off to the hills to do my annual bird survey. Yes, 5am is the time I shall be arising.

And yesterday's abstract was the bottom of a boat. It was on land and I just spotted the patterns and thought Abstract Thursday, as you do. I think the paint job had gone seriously wrong for it had all run. Maybe it was put in the water before the paint had dried. Whatever, the effect was rather interesting. Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.