SCENE IN A GLASS BALL

in Haarbrück. I was and was not surprised to find the blue and green balls in the garden near the church in Haarbrück, when we arrived there this afternoon.
But if you had asked me earlier, do you remember where you had taken pictures of these balls, I would have hesitated and said, perhaps in Tietelsen or in Jacobsberg, or some other village in our neighbourhood.
Now I will not easily forget it. (Still have no clue where I could buy one or maybe two for myself, in the gardencentre where we had been there were only multicoloured ones (from Japan) and that I found a bit overdone).
In the morning I had done little jobs in the garden and enjoyed the more than lovely weather,
Piet Hein suggested Haarbrück for our walk and I had agreed.
On our map there are several signs indicating that there are a lot of panorama views there, next to a lot of windmills of different sizes.
It turned out a good choice. We walked amidst fields, some with promising rape plants. Where our path ended we had to climb down till we reached a little brook. A kind of path went up again, that we followed. Two deer had been drinking of hiding there and we hated to see that we chased them away. I, of course, took pictures and one of these I can show in the extra.
Then our path crossed the brook and we walked another path back to the village, again between large fields.

My picture I think, is a semi-abstract one, and it is my contribution to the Abstract Thursday challenge, hosted with unbelievable energy by youoregon1. I just read that a theme could be used, ninety degrees, and that I cannot say of my picture, as it is circled.
I like the way the church is hiding behind that tree.

My haiku:

I feel attracted
To blue, red or green glass balls
Like these in Haarbrück

And the proverb:

Glasses and lasses are brittle ware.

1576  Pettie, Petite Pall. II, 106.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.