TULIPS IN MY GARDEN

They are of little height, and I dread the day that the deer will have eaten their heads. But perhaps not this year and the funny thing is that they do not care, they simply return next year and try it again.
Since some days I found my Frittilaria flower (a white one) too, and at first I did not see the red monsters that eat the stems away, but later I did, it did not help that I wanted to chase them away, when I come near with my hand, they let themselves fall on the ground and come back later. I have another one, a coloured one, at a different place and I am curious if this one will be spared,'
The picture is my contribution to Flower Friday, hosted by BikerBear,
On our drive yesterday we had spotted a field with sheep and I suggested to drive to Herstelle, park there and walk to the sheep first.
A big surprise the sheep were not there any longer.
So we continued our walk on a path which we had not gone before.
And see how strange minutes later we saw a large meadow at the right side with the disappeared sheep. I put an extra so you can see for yourself. We stayed for a while there before we carried on.
It really was a nice climb if the path would not have been so muddy, wet and muddy. We
At the end, however, we had a fantastic view. We sat on the grass, and watched the many cloud formations above our heads too.
Our path down was equally wet and muddy and it makes a walk tiresome. Near Herstelle we had another rest, lying again in the grass, enjoying the quietness and peacefullness.
Just before our meal Mischa phoned and we had a nice chat,

My haiku:

Do you see that mouse
In the clouds all kinds of forms
Suggest a happy play

And the proverb:

To play the devil in the horologe.

(= to play pranks with the works of a clock; a type of the confusion  caused by a mischieveous agent in any orlderly system)

1519 Horman   Vulg. 232 b.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.