Middleton Golf Course - 17th hole

Thursday 14th April 2016 (1328)

Had a lovely morning playing 18 holes of golf with my brother. I believe it was probably my best round of golf ever! I didn't play very well the other day but I certainly made up for it today! Even so, I was a bit put off by this water just in front of the 17th tee! However, I needn't have worried, I cleared it easily and as it was down hill after that the ball also rolled quite a distance away from the water. We had expected to be playing in rain before we finished but instead it improved and we had glorious sunshine. 

Another relaxing afternoon writing more of the family history book. We then all went out for a lovely meal this evening. 

Bit concerning when the coach company for the next part of my trip on Monday informed me that the ferry is currently in dry dock! We have a rather bizarre journey on Monday instead, but more of that later! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.