Evening Grazing

The New Forest seemed like a good staging point on my way up to the suburbs. I cruised through Dorset on the very slow A35, but it was looking so good in the sunlight that it didn’t matter much about the slow traffic. I stopped in Lymington for a sandwich and booked into the Camping in the Forest site near Brockenhurst.  I set off for a walk but found that heading east into the forest it got very boggy so I changed my mind about that route. One of the rangers told me that the other direction was a better bet and tipped me off about deer sightings. I’m hoping that will be a good start to the day tomorrow.
 
   
I walked into Brockenhurst a bit later and went into The Huntsman. It’s recently been tarted up and had a very appealing Gloucester Old Spot sausage and mash on the menu and it certainly lived up to my expectations.  I was hoping that I’d get a sunset through the forest blip on the way home but when I left the pub I found it had started raining. I took this blip across the boggy fields where some ponies are grazing in the distance.  They rain’s much heavier now so here’s hoping it gets it out of its system and passes before the morning.

There are no creature comforts like mains hookup or wifi here so no comments (apart from the ones I was able to make from the pub) and I don't suppose I'll be doing much blip while I'm with my family over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.