Bucklers Hard

After a beautiful day, it rained heavily overnight and turned my pitch in the forest into a muddy puddle. I missed dawn but was up and out soon after. The rain had stopped and I went off to see if there were any deer to be seen. I reckon they must have heard me climb over the stile and were gone long before  I got close to where they might be seen! I did see a rather striking pony with a white blaze and a white stripe along his back. He's in the extras.

After breakfast I set off for Lymington and then Bucklers Hard near Beaulieu, but by this time the rain had set in again and while I've been looking forward to seeing this old shipbuilding village, it would be a lot more enjoyable on a nice day. That didn't take too long so I went to Beaulieu Motor Museum as well. I decided I wouldn't take a camera in there but just enjoy the displays. i couldn't resist taking a few shots with my iPhone though.

I'm now with my daughter in Surrey and enjoying a bit of family time. My blip is the view through the village of Bucklers Hard with the Beaulieu river in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.