Abstract Thursday : : Euphorbia

OilMan is so happy to have found a beer that I like (Saison, a French-Belgian style farmhouse beer) that he looks for excuses to take me to lunch at Woodfour, a brewery with its own restaurant in The Barlow. Today we were there after picking up a rug for the kitchen, which we ordered a couple of weeks ago. 

Nordstrom, a real brick and mortar department store, is probably still in business in these days of online shopping, because they installed a pub inside their San Francisco store…we called it "day care for husbands". 

It doesn't hurt that Woodfour is across the street from a boutique that carries beautiful Scandinavian imports. I haven't had the nerve to park OilMan at Woodfour while I go to Tamarind, a women's clothing boutique just down the street. I wouldn't want to push my luck.

Ozzie likes the rug. (See extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.