Flexibility

I admired this male Spotted Towhee's tolerant attitude toward our damp weather today; he sat on the deck railing for quite a while, resplendent against the new golden leaves of one of our Japanese maples. I've never seen a towhee stay so long on the deck, alternately gazing off into the distance and taking intermittent snack breaks at the tabletop suet feeder.

My major accomplishment today was a "big shop" at the food co-op after our week in Portland, returning with three bags full and plans to make some chicken vegetable soup and eat more fruit. The high point of the day took place this evening -- watching this evening what was likely to be the last debate between the two Democratic candidates for president, both of whom are intelligent, thoughtful, and articulate, unlike their Republican counterparts.

As you can tell by the tone of this, I'm dragging a bit, thanks to a persistent cold, so I'll say "good night" to those in my time zone and "good morning" to everyone else!

Blip 1524

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.