Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Postcards from Kauai!

I'm going to spare you more water, beaches, sand, kids in water, waves, sunshine etc. The kids and I painted some "souvenir postcards" .... You can try to guess who did which..:-)

We did spend some time on 2 different beaches looking for a good snorkel . Poipu beach has the best fish , but the surf was a bit dangerous with the riptides. H just happened to hear Oskar calling for help --he was way out of his zone and saying " I can't swim". Whew. I couldn't seem to make my little throwaway underwater camera work so not sure if I'll have any good fish pix. I have to say that those waves are hard to keep ones balence in... I don't remember that when I was younger! ;-) I do love to float in warm water and watch the fish but sitting on the beach is not my idea of fun. 2 monk seals sleeping on the beach. Kids love the water so much so we've done a lot of that. The boys and their parents left tonight for Honolulu and a bit of Pearl Harbor history ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.