The red MG sports car

The oddest of things catapults me into a memory of Mum. Today it was this gleaming MG sportscar.

She used to joke how she'd like a red sports car. Maybe it wasn't a joke, she definitely had the style to look good in one. In latter years the dream of a red sports car gave way to the dream of the red ride on scooter.

The scooter never happened, just the loan wheel chair from the hospice, which she accepted graciously.

Memories.

Today was a short day for me. With a change in my plans for later in the day, I took on the might of the Earthquake Commission this afternoon. My house repairs are shoddy and the thought of going through it again is a hefty weight I've been avoiding.

I've put some things in place this afternoon. This time I should have good support and advocacy. I hope so.

Mum would be proud of me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.