Flower Thursday!

I have a feeling this might be the last one for this week as the weather will change by tomorrow, according to the weathermen.  We'll see!

Didn't leave the house but I was often in the backyard, usually with camera.  For the first time in years, I also changed my screensaver.

Busy with the Understanding Language MOOC and I find myself thankful again that I have the time to do it.  It's not so much the reading or watching of the lecture videos but the comprehension of terms and abbreviations.  At the end of all these courses, I will write an essay for myself, actually, summarizing the most important points of each and linking them with each other as well as reflecting on possible application at work.  I've already started designing lessons which might be useful for the new curriculum.  What did I let myself in for ... ?  I love the challenge and haven't felt this enthusiastic in my profession for a while now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.