TrishaR

By TrishaR

School Holiday Thursday

Early breakfast and walk with Breagha. Clare the Manageress in Nero had a surprise for Breagha, which I think she smelt as soon as she came over with her tub of water. A black pudding stick! Her eyes were on stalks and mouth watering. I had to give her all of it or I would have been stared at all through my coffee....

Took her home via bread and fish shop as had to them come back for my hair cut, first visit to Rae's new salon, which is fab. He decided to cut it dry this time and really chopped into it. I like it although he uses big straighteners which put the fear into me as its so close to my ear.

Next was picking up the boys and we decided to walk across the railway bridge over the Tay and saw that the tide was out so they played down by the water chucking stones, climbing the trees, writing in the sand with sticks, and leaping over the stream . Refreshment time after that and Ben wanted to go to Nero so back for my 2nd visit of the day. We then walked to the museum to see Nana and Papa's pictures among the others from the camera club on the screen in the foyer of the museum.

Fish for tea and the boys played the wii. They were then having a sleepover at their other Gran's at night .

When in Tesco later I saw a little Pug wandering around and I shouted to see if anyone knew where it came from. A woman in the customer service queue said that it had been tied up at the door. So I knelt down for a wee chat with it as it came bounding towards me telling him what a cheeky boy he was coming into the shop:). I scooped him up in my arms and went outside where I saw his brother or sister sitting folornley with an empty harness where chummy had been. when we were attaching him and I was speaking to him he was doing a funny thing with his chops, like he was smiling at me. Funny how his owners would have been oblivious to this.

In other news. I now have my new camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.