Scouting

It was another early start especially for a Saturday but had to have a trip into town to get a housewarming present for my friend Lorna who I work with who has moved into a brand new home. It's her third move in 18 months so she is an expert at packing! We had breakfast in the usual place first and I was at Lorna's along with Gemma and little Hunter by 10.15. She made a delicious carrot cake too.

Home for lunch and then out to St Madoes to check out a wood for the Photoshoot tomorrow. It was perfect and we wandered round the path for a little while too.

Home for tea and then out to Dunblane to join the bash that my brother and Morag were having for their friends. A big announcement too, I'm getting a new sister in law - they announced their engagement. Morag is a great person and I'm so happy for him after the hard time he had a few years ago ....

Home around 12 - shattered - it's been a busy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.