Friday

A full day:

New Boy and I played cards whilst his wife went out in heavy rain.

Scandalous Octogenarian told me her brother was a rapist!

Mrs W displayed the shortest memory I have ever witnessed. We drove to Bowood (staggeringly beautiful despite the weather) and enjoyed icecream (makes a change from cake) and tea. We talked non stop and had a good laugh about all sorts!

I stopped in Derry Hill so I could photograph one of the gates to the Estate. I got out of the car, walked to the front of it and took a photo. I was in Mrs W's eye line all the time. I have white hair and was wearing a bright purple coat - you cannot miss me - and when I got back into the car she had a bewildered look on her face. 

"Did I come out with you?" she asked whilst intently looking at me.

"Yes", I replied, "and now we are going home to Gordon."

On the way home, I was invited to join them in the Queen's 90th birthday celebration. Was invited to this evening's Fish and Chip Supper and also offered a bed for the night.

I was in the kitchen talking to Gordon as Mrs W put away her coat.

She was surprised to find me there. "Oh hello!" she exclaimed, "have we met?"

Bless her heart. She appears very happy in her confusion. My Mum was like that for a while.

  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.