Replete

I was reminded today of the access arrangements to Paisley Museum and Art Gallery.  The exhibition space is up four or five stone staircases going dramatically up the centre of the building.  There is a small lift which takes you a little way up and is awkward to use.

When you have to get some plinths and sculptures up these stairs their beauty is difficult to acknowledge.  And it was good that there were plenty of volunteers around who could not provide assistance because of insurance requirements or lack of them.  They were sorry.  So was I. The things we do for Art.

The blip is of a daffodil in the garden - variety Replete.  It is interesting but I think I prefer my daffs trumpet shaped and yellow.  I will look at it again when I have fully recovered from my Paisley grumpiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.