Fading Gracefully

Working out in the garden, I was reflecting how few gardening jobs have an instant and positive effect.  I've been doing lots of gardening things recently which have negative short term effects.  

I removed moss from the grass to find that's all that there was so now there is a bare patch which will be covered in time but at the moment the grass doesn't look good.

And I have pruned shrubs for their own good but at the moment they are in recovery.

Today, I created a grass path from turf cut from the grass.  An instant and positive effect.  Except around the place where I took the turf.  But it will look good one day.

In these delightful times of recording new growth, its good to blip Ellen's birthday roses which have lasted well and are still retaining interest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.