This little piggy…

...went to Bath Guildhall Market! And so did I!!

“King Bladud's Pigs in Bath was a 2008 public art event to celebrate Bath, its origins and its artists - and provide residents and visitors with artistic enjoyment. Over one hundred decorated pig sculptures were on display throughout the summer around Bath and beyond.”  http://www.kingbladudspigs.org/index.html


A quick trip into Bath this morning, to make sure my Mum got on the right train for her girlie weekend away with my dotty Godmother, and to buy another cat flap. After reading the reviews of the cat flap I bought yesterday, I decided it wasn’t a good buy. (Note to self: read reviews BEFORE you go shopping, rather than AFTER!!) Whilst in the Guildhall Market, I came upon “Jutuna” by Jane Eaton, one of several of King Bladud’s Pigs still dotted around town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.