FLOWER FRIDAY - Periwinkle

I had to wear a raincoat to pop out into the garden to take this shot of a Periwinkle. It looks pretty even if it is drenched.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday

This blip is in honour of the 96 people who died on 15th April 1979 in the Hillsborough disaster.  They will never be forgotten. I have done a red border as Liverpool FC play in red.

I needed to go to the Post Office today.  I waited for the rain to stop but it never did so around 3.30pm I put my brolly up and off I went.  We have two post offices in the village - we are lucky as some villages have none  - and I decided to go to the one near the Co-op as its a longer walk.  I needed the steps.

Big day tomorrow - Newcastle United v Swansea.  Newcastle need 3 points. Even getting 3 points will probably not save them from relegation but you never know.  The season isn't over yet.

Steps today - 6,947

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.