Values

The weekly challenge is Values and I really struggled to come up with a shot for it.   Where do our values come from?  Where do we learn about values? Who influences our values?   How do our values influence the choices we make in life?   Some important questions.  So I decided to take a few photos of  a local school, Salt Spring Elementary, because schools are one of the ideal places for talking about values with children and youth.  As a teacher, I've had many discussions in and out of the classroom about values and have always been very conscious of how my behavior, actions and words reflect my values.  
There's no school on Fridays here (except for international students), but the door was open and I liked the Welcome over the doorway and the lines of lights down the hall.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.