Forget-me-not

But that is exactly what I intend to do with the allotment and hens this weekend! Another 5 hours on the plot after opening the girls again - I now have Crimson Broad beans, Peas, purple Brunhilde, Selma Zebra, Cobra and Blue Lake beans and sweet peas planted and 5 lots of cane wigwams for them to clamber up! I managed 2 loads of burning in the incinerator as well! Came home exhausted and tried to snooze but Tilly kept pecking vigorously at my trousers and jumping in my lap for a stroke and a snooze! I finally managed to fall asleep and then woke and had a frenzied clear up of the kitchen and fridge before heading to the allotment once more! Henrietta and Isabella are still roosting under the roof and in the small coop respectively, so i am on standby tomorrow incase the evening closer can't catch them! He doesn't usually handle the girls so it could be a problem for him! 
I have a party tomorrow for a child I taught at the  first school I worked in when I moved to Plymouth - she is now 25!!! No presents but a donation to the college she is now resident at. So I am taking eggs and Rhubarb from the allotment for her mum! Great fun picking the rhubarb in the dark! Sunday is a visit with some of the WomenWhoWalk group to a Private garden open to raise money for carers. Strange how  themes seem to occur in ones life at times! 
So I shall forget about the allotment and will try to forget about the girls and have a relaxing weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.