Lala's Journal

By Lala

Friends

I returned to my office after a meeting this afternoon to find this huge delicacy on my desk. The two girls in the maintenance department (help desk and procurements! not engineers) had decided to treat me. How nice are those random acts of kindness and friendship, especially when one of the. Is walking a tightrope at the moment following a personal tragedy.

The mallard is still sitting on her eggs, she seems to have a pattern of nipping off the nest in around 2pm. I could see two eggs, and there may well have been more, as mallards usually have a larger brood than that, but she had them well covered with feathers, so difficult to tell.

Am off 'back home', I can't help calling it that tomorrow morning to visit the dentist. I will also pop in to see the girls and then on to Morrisons, which is the only shop that sells my favourite tea, and for some reason, Morrisons don't branch out to the coast!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.