Journey Through Time

By Sue

Lunch

I caught this egret catching a little snack.  See more here!   Bill and I were going to see our friends today, but it ended up they had too many things to do and they decided maybe after the weekend would be better.    These are the people who lost their son almost two weeks ago. They had a lot of things to do this weekend and out of town company...so it's better that we wait.  Anyway....so we were mentally prepared to go someplace today so we went to the Refuge and then we went to the nearby small town of La Center and went to this park that leads to a nature trail.  We scoped it out, but didn't take the walk, not really knowing how far it went.  We hiked up the hill to the where our car was parked and Bill and I were getting famished, so I told him about a seafood place, out in the middle of farm country which we found.  I had the best fish tacos!  They have expanded a lot since I was last at this place, years ago.  But then again, so have I.  Bwahahahaha.  Sorry, couldn't resist.  Anyway, we had a bit of an adventure today.  Then we stopped by our local Safeway which we learned will be closing in a month.  Bummer.  We didn't go there often, but it was a convenience to pop in there if we need a few things. With big Fred Meyer everything store kitty corner to Safeway, I guess the company finally gave up on this one.  And that's about all the news that's fit to print for today.  Thanks for dropping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.