Capital adventures

By marchmont

Journey's end.

A short day. I've lost 7 hours. Started off in Doha where I DIDN'T see the yellow teddy bear, or go through security.

For once the A340 leg was better.  The plane was half empty so I got 2 seats beside the window. Looked down on India and an amazing electrical storm as we came in over KL.

I watched 'Spotlight'. Made me cry.

Couple of stressful moments.  One when I thought I'd left my tablet in Doha. I hadn't. It was at my original seat.

Met at the airport. Wen's parents are off to Greece. I arrived. They left 4 hrs later.

Olivia was very sleepy when she came back from C10.  But she smiled.

BTW the new Qatar safety video is a big improvement in what you usually get!  Didn't know who any of the players were though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.