1956 Rolex #1

As an acknowledgement to Mr. Hobbs, I decided to try Blipping an antique watch, knowing full well I would not be entirely thrilled with my first attempt.  However, he suggested I give it a try, so here it is.
This rose gold watch was given to my husband for his 21st birthday, in 1956. His parents were hardworking farmers with not much to spare, but they obviously thought a 21st birthday had to be acknowledged in a special way. My extras are a clearer shot of the face of the watch and also the back of the watch showing the well worn engraving - "To Ron from Mum and Dad, 25.11.56."
The watch is in original condition (grot, dust and all, but still working) so I thought I would number it #1, have it restored and photograph it again.  We only have one ancient watch, unlike the Hobbs collection.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.