TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Easter Sunday Morning

We have had two Easter egg hunts - one at our unit for Gorgeous Grandson when he woke up and then the big one at our son's home which, although several of our grandchildren were missing, still proved highly competitive. I can't believe how reluctant these older siblings are to let go of a childhood tradition. I am talking about the 17 and eighteen years olds!
The extras give you a glimpse of the hunt and the dividing of the spoils. The main pic is of the breakfast table waiting to be laden with mixed fresh berries with yoghurt, orange juice, scrambled eggs, continental sausages, bacon, baked cherry tomatoes, spring onions and wilted spinach, all on toasted sourdough.
After that we spent a lot of time at the Shepparton Easter Tennis Tournament where our 17yo grandson has won all his matches so far. Finals tomorrow.
It has been a lovely Easter and now I am in travel mode as I get ready for my visit to the Blue Mountain Blippers with dollygray.  I am so excited!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.