Leg-halves

I was tickling Katie this morning. She asked me to "tickle behind my leg-halves". I had to record that Katie-ism for sure. Leg-halves, thumb-toes.... she has some wonderful words. 

She was a doubly excited wee lady today. She got up and did piano practise before we headed out to her before-school clarinet and recorder lesson. She also did a bit of piano sightreading and aural training. We had permission from school to take her in half an hour late for the lesson. She liked that she didn't have to rush her lesson today and took full advantage of the opportunity to show B everything she could think of! 

We walked to school, her skipping along the way. After I dropped her off, I headed back for my own piano lesson and a cuppa with B. She gave me the exciting news that Katie's been invited to join the City training wind band. She is going to be significantly the youngest there but B knows them and thinks they'll love having a small one who is capable and adorable. She will LOVE it. When I went to pick her up from school, the school music co-ordinator was waiting for me. She had parts for Katie - ready for her to join the school orchestra next week!! Katie's face was wonderful. Very exciting afternoon for her! 

The afternoon got more exciting as today brought the start back to Thursday ballet. I can't begin to imagine how she's going to cope with the summer holidays..... She didn't cope well without dance for Easter. 

In other news, today my youngest brother turned 30... that makes me feel old. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.