Sunset.....

I found the clouds amazing today as they rolled on through, light and wispy, while others looked like white flames of fire, I've added a couple of extras to give you an idea.

The first extra was interesting as the sun was behind cloud out to the right of the image and yet the light was bright capturing the clouds, I love the form of that one.

The evening was quiet after a glorious calm autumn day, bbq's were fired up for lunch, lots of chatter drifting over the fences, everyone was enjoying such a beautiful day and then as the sun set, the air was cool, birds had gone to roost, cats were on the prowl and the moon was on the rise, so peaceful.

As I type E is winging across the sky, LA to Sydney and then home. She's had three weeks amazing in the States and a cruise in The Bahamas and because of modern technology I've been able to  follow, see the photos on fb and been able to message her, how life has changed from sending a postcard!

I'm off to rest my eyes, enjoy the rest of the weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.