Salvia.......

.....Le Siesta, not quite so pink as in early spring but just as pretty in autumn light.

It was lovely strolling through my garden feeling the warmth of sun upon my back while sipping a hot lemon, ginger and manuka tea, my favourite at present.

The garden looks pretty with dahlia's, impatiens, cosmos, sedum, marigolds, zinna's, gazania's, the odd lobelia and my dainty salvia Le Siesta. And I nearly forgot the roses, Iceburg, Peace, Valentine Heart and the odd bud of Margaret Merril.

Wonderful to see many honey bees and bumble bees enjoying the garden along with the fluttering of monarch butterflies the most I've seen this season. As flowers die down the autumn flowering camellia will bloom providing nectar for the honey bees into the start of winter.

Not so many birds, the cats in the neighbourhood have really upset them. I heard tiny grey warblers in the tree tops, blackbirds and starlings were fossicking in the garden, unfortunately no fantails or waxeyes, I have missed them this year.

Thanks to BikerBear for continuing to host Flower Friday, a challenge I thoroughly enjoy :)

It's been a beautiful autumn day, clear blue sky with a cool light breeze, 17C.

Enjoy the weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.