Flower Friday 15 Bright colour..

on a grey, miserable rainy day.  These beautiful bright gerbera were a gift from Zeus09sMum.  She is improving a little, but still has a while to go before that ankle will be able to bear weight.  I don't think until you've experienced being on crutches and only being able  to use one foot,  that you realise just how much you can't do:  the simplest tasks become daunting.  Perhaps we should all try it for a couple of days!

I now have my own little flower for company on Fridays in the form of Violet, my granddaughter, whilst her mummy is at work.  Today she was an absolute delight and  I  treasure the time that I spend with her.
My extra is of little V concentrating intently, while riding her trike: well concentrating on her cardigan that is, not the trike!

I have not posted to my journal about her (Violets Journey), for quite some time, really because the future of Blipfoto seemed so uncertain.  Now that the future seems assured I shall try to fill the gaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.