Sunshine and Hailstones

I walked a circuit around St Ives this morning whilst there was still blue sky to be seen.  It was lovely to be out when the estate is on the cusp of bursting into colour.  The daffs are ongoing but there are now primulas taking advantage of the cleared rhododendrons, and I spotted a couple of early bluebells in Low Park too.  As I turned the corner at the top end of the estate I exchanged thoughts on the weather with a passing dog walker and we both agreed 'bonkers' was the appropriate description as we had gone from sunshine to a hailstorm within a couple of minutes.  Thankfully, the threatening clouds didn't amount to anything as I wasn't dressed for sogginess so I continued down through the estate to the garden centre for:  gardening gloves to replace the ones the mouse in the glory box has eaten whilst we were away (it has also munched through Tony's ear defenders!), a garden thermometer so I can do a proper job of being a 'Weatherwatcher' and a sonic cat repeller for the allotment (nuff said!)

The plan is to finish my NZ blog today and then I can return to being a proper blipper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.