Top o't Moor

Well not quite the top!  This is the top of the hill that we climb up from our street to reach the moor, following the path across Peter's field and into the wood.  Once at this point there are several paths the walker can take.  Today I decided to walk along this edge of the valley to the top end of Deepcliff and then head up to Badger Stone, cross the moor, drop down in to the hamlet of Ryecroft and, from there, return to the village and back home.  

It was a lovely morning with a chilly edge, so good for walking briskly and thinking and it reminded me that I'm presently chuckling aloud at Bill Bryson's 'Road to Little Dribbling' because he is so good at sending us up for our foibles whilst finding us endearing.  

After lunch I ventured out in to the garden to get to grips with the pesky creeping buttercups which insinuate themselves around the plants so they are a beggar to get at and remove.  It was lovely to be doing something physical in the sunshine and I chatted with several neighbours who were coming back and forth.

I have now finished my New Zealand (with a touch of Brisbane and Singapore!) blog which contains a page of things which folks considering/planning a visit might find useful.  The blog is here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.