Rodents rule

By squirk

Symbiosis

The squirrel feeds and the fox eats the dropped bits. Bushy-Black perhaps thinks, "Maybe one day the squirrel will fall...".

I cycled into work today for the first time this year. My ride home will be in the light now the clocks have sprung forward. I noticed a fair few changes on my route:

- two sets of cycle-priority traffic lights. YES! This gave me a headstart of a few seconds before the cars revved into action behind me.

- three community halls have been demolished, of which only one was not in use last year. This isn't good to see.

- far more of Heygate Estate at Elephant & Castle has been demolished

- one local pub in Elephant & Castle has shut

It's nice to be back on two wheels. I must get cycle fit before my next cycling holiday in June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.