A chilly April day.

Pretty chilly northern wind again today and we awoke to no hydro too.  I ventured into Town today - highly unusual at the weekend - but it is Record Store Day.  I went in with Zibby and I ran my hands over Liberace and sundry others.  I had psyched myself up to buy an LP but there was nothing there to tickle my fancy (although Zibby bought two LPs and 3 CDs).  I met David Bellamy there and noticed Gringo purchasing.  I nearly got my wallet out for a Mrs Mills green vinyl Japanese rarity (remixed by Larry Parnes’ uncle) but I was faint hearted.  So I returned home and listened to some Herbie Hancock from 1965 - in mono.  I don’t think the skiffle boom will ever comeback. 

So we then hung around the library reading papers and sniffing books* and met Bunty who wanted an update on the local dance scene.  I bought a tin opener as instructed by CMC.  Tonight we are being entertained by friends in Holm.

*Another strange but true was that I was ‘invited’ to leave Waterstone’s first branch in Union Street, Aberdeen for sniffing books once.  (And only the once).  For me it was never about literary content.

That is all I have to say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.