Standing Upright

in the rain and sunshine
taking warmth whilst they can
these blue or purple beauties
are one of my favourites
at this time of year
Some are still bright
some are going over
but still standing upright

in my neighbours garden :)

I had the most awful nights sleep last night, due to pain in my back and neck and would you believe it, sinuses playing up too!  So after my shopping this morning, I went back to bed for an hour, which turned into two hours...

I have finally got what I need to say and the prayers for tomorrow's service all organised, though I'm still not convinced my call to worship is right for the subject of the sermon (but I don't think it has to be)...

Looking forward to a relaxing evening, in between a few chores to and some ironing to do!

Apologies for my lack of commenting, but I've a lot on at the moment and apparently I shouldn't be sat at the computer for more than 30 minutes at a time without a 10 minute break due to the neck/shoulder issues!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.