Happy Easter Everyone!

Christ our Lord is Risen Today is one of my favourite hymns at Easter :)

I've had a really lovely day today, starting and ending with Church!  The bad news is I forgot to take my camera with me to Church this morning, so this is just a tulip from my garden late this afternoon...

After church this morning, I went to my friend N's for lunch (I provided the pud which was Eton Mess) and then we've played a few games which I hadn't played before.  My favourite was Bananagram I think!

Yesterday I saw a poster on Facebook advertising a 'Churches Together' service on Facebook,; an Easter Celebration which was tonight at another local church, so I checked with N and we both went this evening.

What a lovely service, beautiful music and bible passages, times of open prayer. 

There were some prayer stations (places to sit and reflect and pray if you wanted to) ~ one of these is in NewburyJames blip tonight.

It was a special service and the atmosphere was very powerful :)

Happy Easter folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.