How Many Ducklings?

Absolutely wonderful afternoon!  We had a church walk starting from one of my favourite places, the lake :)

Today, I have achieved a walk which I haven't ever done before (unless it was before my leg/knee injury in 2010)!!  I may have been the very last person and quite a way from the group, but I was taking photographs and it seemed very much like a route march really....

In length it was about 12,000 steps according to someone else's fitbit, and about 5 miles when I looked it up on the web at home :)

Just hope I can actually move tomorrow!!

Just as we got back to the cafe at the lake for cakes (I saved mine til after weigh in), I saw this duck and her ducklings...  Look carefully, how many does she have?? :)

Another view in the extras and the rest of the walk in flickr (though I currently have major problems with flickr saying I have bad files???  Can anyone help please) :)

After walking, I dashed home in the car, got changed and went to weigh in at Slimming World.  I had really hoped to have lost more but at least its another half pound off....   Needless to say I am going to write everything down for this next week and see if I'm doing anything wrong...

I hope you've all enjoyed the break!

Back to the office tomorrow, so I'm off to bed now :)

Happy Easter Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.