Oranges and Lemons

Oranges and lemons say the bells of St Clements. The weather may be a bit warmer in London where St Clements church is to be found. Instead in Aberdeen it was 4 degrees this afternoon, with a cold wind and frequent heavy showers. April is supposed to have showers, but not supposed to be as cold as this.

After my trip down south I am not only feeling the cold, but I needed to restock the fridge, so a visit to the supermarket was required. Possibly due to the weather it was not too busy, so something to be thankful for.

This photograph is much manipulated. The oranges and lemons were not in the same photograph originally, and having done some editing the final result has a slightly sketch like look. For several days, since my departure for the south I have been using my iPhone as a camera. Something rather against my principles. Using an iPhone does restrict what can be done to the photograph in processing, but it also feels rather lazy. I must get back to using a camera before this bad habit sets in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.