Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

The Greening of the Canal

Back to regular Saturdays, and I went for a walk along the canal while my son was at his theatre group. The banks of the canal are beginning to turn green, which means this view - which has been... rather ugly, is looking much more attractive. The area has quite a bit of litter in the undergrowth - which is now hidden by the greenery.

The walk this morning was around 6.5km, but with general other walking, means I've chalked up over 10,000 steps for today, and am just shy of 10km. Much better after a week behind a desk. 

In the afternoon we went to see my Mum, who celebrates her 74th birthday on Monday. Am going to have to work on something a bit more special for next year... I made her an orange blossom cake with lime icing - which was eaten rather quickly (3 adults, 3 kids, and 1 cake....Bye bye cake...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.