Let there be light

Woke to gorgeous blue skies, which meant it seemed the perfect opportunity to practice how taking a photograph from different angles changes the light - part of A Year With My Camera course. 

This the top of an ornamental gravestone in one of the very old city cemeteries. Can I claim it for Derelict Sunday? It is a very run down cemetery.... And I very much doubt anyone is actually using this urn...

Anyway - for me, I've finally got it through my head that taking into the sun means I was often washing out the sky on a sunny day. But also, to think more about the angle - this photo was taken from beneath, and worked the best out of that series. It really shows the detail and colours in the stone. You can tell from the bit of reflection that the sun was directly behind me as I took this. 

Possibly going to chill out a bit today. I could do with a walk, but I have a sore throat, and sore head, so its maybe not the best idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.