1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Shake your money maker?!

I'm still not up to that, but this card I received yesterday from a friend cheered me up.

We met on the kibbutz, though it turned out we were both from the Midlands. We got on like a house on fire and she worked in the dairy with me.

That was about 16 years ago though and I think hers was the first wedding Sav and I went to after I returned to the U.K. She and her hubby now have 4 kids under 5 yrs ( a nice pair of unexpected twin girls followed two difficult boy pregnancies ) so we don't get to keep in touch too often as she's quite busy thesedays!

We're both still optimistic we'll be able to meet up before the twins are at college ( they're 8 months old now ... ).

I've spent more time out of bed than in it today, though still had to have a lie down this afternoon. I'm determined tomorrow I'll make it through the whole day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.