1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Flying high again

Well, maybe not high, or flying, but I was up and out of the house at the crack of 13:50 today.

Emma and Nelson invited me to join them at a nearby equestrian centre that was holding a show jumping event today. Nelson jumped a super round, but just knocked a pole off, annoyingly. They are my extra shot today.

As we were making our way back to the horse box, we passed my afternoon boss hurrying in the opposite direction to book himself in, so I decided to stay on to watch him.

He and Anna also had a nice round, but like Nelson, Anna just clipped a pole and it fell. As can be seen in the photo, she cleared this one beautifully.

It was good to get out and I feel better about starting back to work tomorrow now. I had been a bit worried I wouldn't be up to it ... Well let's see how I feel about that in 24hrs time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.