Pre-Mono-Monday: "The Environment" - Milk Bottle

This is a quick Pre-Mono-Monday blip before we head off for the 100-mile drive to Scarborough for a blipmeet. If I have the chance to get some good shots there I’ll add them as extras much later today (or tomorrow if we're very late back!).
 
As I announced on Thursday, the topic this week is “The Environment” in honour of this coming Friday being Earth Day. This is my first interpretation of the theme – hopefully I’m right that milk in re-useable glass bottles is better for the environment than plastic bottles, even if they are recycled.
 
Please feel free to interpret the topic as widely, and in as convoluted a way, as you wish. Don’t forget to use the tag MM117. Have fun!

PS The Scarborough Blipmeet was a great success, thanks in no small measure to the impeccable organisation by Riversider. I've now added 2 photos as "extras", kindly taken by my "Editor" who came with me to the blipmeet. In the first one the blippers are, from left to right in the picture:

Philiphoto
Anniemay
Riversider
Annamariahill4
Jankerman
Kiteseeker
Madwill
davidc
Printman
Igor

In the second one you can see Riversider giving us our instructions!!

I'll add a link to a flickr album of other photos from the day once I've processed them. There's a flickr album of the day here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.