Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

More disappointments

I rang the dongle techies in the Philipines today to find out if they had a fix for the dongle working with El Capitan.  No ma'am, why don't you try a new dongle.  Well I didn't actually ring the Philipines but that is where the call centre is.  I might add she rang back to say that the dongle model she gave me might not actually work with El Capitan at all and perhaps I should try a wiffy thingy instead.  Well I am going to go to the shop and speak to a person I think and sort this one out.  Good news is that because I am still using Yosemite on the iMac, it works.  Huzzah, at least I can have some internet even if it is slow.

This was at Belmont after work.  The chap in the dinghy walked straight in front on the camera as I was doing a LE of the wharf so I thought the least I could do was to get a better shot of him.  Most people stop and ask if it is OK, he was completely oblivious, B*****d!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.