"And now, for his next act..."

Dear Diary,

I love the way Gaylord hangs upside down, stretched to his full  magnificent length.  He pauses between reaching over to grab a seed perhaps so he can regard his world from this new view point.  Apparently, Rosamund isn't the only squirrel who likes to see the world differently!

I'm putting the feeder away today and just leaving seeds in Philly's bowl on the ground now.  Gaylord will still get his share I'm sure but without the gymnastic antics.  I'll miss that.

I picked up a bit of poison ivy on Friday probably while I was uncovering the old bricks and somehow I also got a splinter in my thumb which I am having a hard time removing but work must move on.  It will be in the mid-60'sF today so, as they say, "make hay while the sun shines" or in my case, clean up the patio, rake out beds and edge while the sun shines!  No rest for the weary!

Gardening requires lots of water — most of it in the form of perspiration. ~Lou Erickson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.