Me, then and now

Dear Diary,

The dreaded annual self-portrait in a mirror.  This year I tried to jazz it up a bit by adding an old photo in the camera's lens.  Sixty three years separate these two images.  Taking an annual photograph was something I started with my first journal entry back in 2014.  Now I am stuck with it I guess.

During my work on the family chronicle I was always amazed when I looked at old photographs of my parents and grandparents, marveling at how young they looked.  Time changes us all and sometimes not for the better.

So, now that this is out of the way I can concentrate on the wonderful changes in the landscape around me.  Yesterday's temperatures in the mid-80'sF melted quite a bit and slowly winter is receding.  Can't come quick enough for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.