The Great Recession

Dear Diary,

What a glorious sight!  The blue April sky reflected in open water!  Sorry if I seem to be over reacting but just a few weeks ago I wondered when this would happen, and things are really starting to happen fast.  The snow, as well as the ice, is in retreat.  I know you can’t see me but I am doing my happy dance!

When I took this photograph (extra) of the tiny gold finch at the feeder in the tree the snow was still covering the field behind it.  About 8 hours later it had retreated significantly. You could practically watch its slow retreat!


It is a time for quick and dramatic transformations around here.  I love how the blue roof of the little feeder matches the beautiful blue of the reflected sky in the pond.  Maybe the makers of the feeder were thinking of the sky when they made it.  The finch’s bright yellow was just the perfect contrast…like the ice and water, the snow and the sky.  A good life is one that contains many contrasts I think.  At least for me, it makes life so much more interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.